Reviews



Great location - Rating 4/5

Great value, everything you want from a b&b pub

Response

Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray Stephenson | Sun 24th Jul 2016


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A nice clean spacious room with a comfy bed and pillows. What more can you ask for?

Response

Thank you Colin, hope to see you again soon.Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:ColinDean | Fri 8th Jul 2016


2nd Stay at the Black Bull - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at the Black Bull. Room three overlooking the high street was lovely, comfortable. As before the Staff were really friendly. Looking forward to a further visit in August.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Barton | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Wedding anniversary weekend. - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our wedding anniversary weekend at the black bull in Northallerton, all very helpful, lovely room, good food, would recommend to my family and friends, located right in the middle of town.

Response

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:StevenBarker | Mon 27th Jun 2016


weekend - Rating 4/5

was very surprised with the room size, massive. very clean and in good decorative order. comfy bed and quality bedding. god sized bathroom with shower enclosure. just a pity it didn\'t have a bath. meals were of great quality and freshly prepared. bonus that a lovely breakfast was included in the very reasonable price. staff were very friendly and always took the time to speak. only downside was the market setting up early on Saturday morning. a little noisy but not a deal breaker. would definitely stay again and would recommend to any one else staying in the area.

Response

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:MalcolmSmith | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Great weekend start - Rating 4/5

We have walked passed the Black Bull many times but never ventured inside.This will now be remedied!Welcoming and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast and comfortable room.The new management team is doing a great job.

Response

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:JaniceBetts | Sun 15th May 2016


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Large room Very clean. Lovely big towels. Most comfortable bed We have slept in. Breakfast perfect as We got exactly what We asked for.

Response

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:AlisonRobertson | Sat 14th May 2016


excellent hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely and clean large rooms.. friendly staff. Ideal location.

Reviewer:Martin ThomasBell | Sun 20th Mar 2016